Sunday, March 21, 2010

2010 CFDA Awards

The CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) has announced their 2010 awards nominees and honorees. They were presented by Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski.

Some of the nominees are:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Marc Jacobs, Donna Karan, and Alexander Wang

Menswear Designer of the Year: Michael Bastian, Tom Ford, and David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexis Bittar, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler, and Marc Jacobs

Some of the honorees are:

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Michael Kors

International Award: Christopher Bailey for Burberry

Fashion Icon Award: Iman

Special Tribute Award: Alexander McQueen

The winners will be announced on June 7.

(image courtesy of

No comments:

Post a Comment